‘Bridal Mask’ rules the Wed-Thu night drama ratings over ‘Ghost’ & ‘I Do I Do

KBS 2TV Drama ‘Bridal Mask’ has remained #1 in the ratings for its time slot.

According AGB Nielsen Media Research on the 19th, ‘Bridal Mask’ aired on the 18th scored 15.2% ratings for its time slot. It slipped 1.1% from the July 12th ratings of 16.3%, but it still managed to protect its top spot in the ratings over the competing dramas SBS’ ‘Ghost’ and MBC’s ‘I Do I Do’.

‘Ghost’ has come very close to beating ‘Bridal Mask’ on couple of episodes, but for the episode aired on the 18th it scored 13.4% ratings to take the #2 spot for the time slot.

‘I Do I Do’ has never reached the ratings anticipated by most entertainment insiders, but it has remained very steady at 8% to 9% and on the 18th it scored 9.0% ratings to take the 3rd spot of the night.

Source: Star News via Nate

English source: http://kpopfever.com/2012/07/bridal-mask-rules-the-wed-thu-night-drama-ratings-over-ghost-big/

4 thoughts on “‘Bridal Mask’ rules the Wed-Thu night drama ratings over ‘Ghost’ & ‘I Do I Do

  1. Hai yoon,i just checked,there’s no mention about BIG drama here,in this article. Besides, it’s also different time slot, Bridal Mask is on Wed-Thu, BIG is on Mon-Tue.. So,i guess we can’t compare directly between these two dramas.

    • Oh thank you dear, I copied this news from kpopfever, I think they had some mistakes between I Do I Do and Big, I’m watching Big now and indeed it’s airing on Mon-Tue, I fixed the news, thanks again ^_^

  2. BIG airs in different day!! It doesn’t have that high ratings though!! Last time I heard it was around 8 to 9% but I am not sure and apparently Mon-tue dramas do not have high ratings and the reason I do not know!!

Leave a Reply

