[Interview] ‘Bridal Mask’ Jin Se Yeon is Not Attracted to Ju Won?

The Wednesday/Thursday drama competition has started between the three companies with new productions.

Thanks to the battle, rookie actress, Jin Se Yeon, who is currently acting as Mok Dan in KBS’ Bridal Mask is naturally being compared with top actress Kim Sun Ah in MBC’s I Do I Do and Lee Yeon Hee in SBS’ Ghost.

WithBridal Masktaking the lead after the first broadcast, the public’s interest in Jin Se Yeon is also rising.

Compared to Ju Won, who is fairly known through Baker King, Kim Tak Goo, Ojakyo Brothers, and 1 Night, 2 Days, Jin Se Yeon is unfortunately not as known, despite her stable performance as the main character in SBS’ My Daughter Kkonnimi.

As a recent high school graduate, a freshman at Chung-Ang University, a rookie actress who started with SBS’ It’s Okay, Daddy’s Daughter in 2010, and an “actress who isn’t fake” coined by Ju Won, Jin Se Yeon met with enews and participated in a simple ‘Yes or No’ interview.

After seeing Ju Won in real life, are you attracted to him?

“As a man? I’m not sure. I’ll go with ‘No.’ I’ve never dated anyone to this point or really like anyone as a man. Perhaps I’ll grow feelings like that as I get a little bit older. During my school days, I was the type to like everyone in class instead of just one person.”

Are you confident with your body?

“No! I’m in the process of exercising and making a pretty body. As of right now, I can’t say anything. Even if it’s not a crazy diet, I watch what I eat and exercise on the treadmill before I sleep. If I don’t eat before exercise, well, the next day is quite difficult.”

Are there areas you want to fix?

“Yes! I have chubby cheeks. Every old lady has told me, “On screen, you look very round and flat.” At first, I didn’t think too much about it, but because they keep saying it repeatedly, I even cried about it. Sometimes, I look at the TV and think, “This isn’t right,” and I skip a meal. When I lose a little weight, it’s a bit better.

Would you go nude if the production is good?

“Yes. If I feel that the nudity is really needed for a scene, I will do it. But if it appears out of nowhere, probably not. At the moment, if it’s a needed scene, then yes.”

Do you think you’ll get the rookie award?

“Ah…this…Is it okay to say yes? Right now, I’m putting my all into Bridal Mask with getting a rookie acting award in 2012 as a goal. I’ll do my best to make sure the drama receives good feedback and to get good results for myself as well.”

Photo Credit: Kim Byung Kwan

Reporter : Park, HyunMin (gato@cj.net)

English source: Gaksital’s facebook

12 thoughts on “[Interview] ‘Bridal Mask’ Jin Se Yeon is Not Attracted to Ju Won?

  1. I dont think she deserve to get any award for this drama also the couple award. If anybody should take the couple award it would be joo won and park ki wong.
    she can’t act so will appear nude in film to cover her bad acting.

  2. Her acting is not amazing, sometimes it is quite boring … But, she is still young and I am sure that her acting skills will improve :). Fighting Jin Se Yeong >.< !!!

  3. I think Se Yeon’s acting is well good for the age she is. Im sure there will be improvements, so that in the future when she takes on another lead role, she’ll be able to do a even better job ^~^

  4. My bet to have an award are JOOWON, PKW & HCA for Gaksital. It’s too early for JSY to mention an award coz not everyone impressed her acting yet. She has a long way to go then. Even though she did a lot of dramas (5) but still her acting never improved. It’s not a reason whether young or old, it’s just a matter if you really born to be an actress, you can act. I’m proud to brag out Kim Yoo Jung, coz at her young age (13yrs.old) she won almost everybody’s heart for her acting & even rewarded her best an award.
    I hope this girl will learn a lot more lessons in the future so that she can do a better acting. By then she can get what she wishes for____an award.

  5. well, actually I was impressed with her acting in early episodes but her acting suddenly getting boring. She doesn’t have rich face expression, I can’t feel any emotion. Sorry to say, but i think the awards is not hers this year.

  6. This was wayyy before Bridal Mask is still starting. I wonder if she still thinks the same towards Joo Won.. lols 😀 Anyways, I really like Se Yeon in Bridal Mask, not the best actress but definitely good. She got a lot of time to improve… she’s just starting anyways. I’ll be watching her… 😀

    By the way, I think it’s enewsworld that you need to give credit to. 🙂

  7. okay receive them all award………but jin se yeon already receive the lead role of SBS five fingers that leave by eunjung T-ARA……….earn money…..earn money……don’t mind the joseon people talking bashing by her at least she could survive anything…….figthing unnie 🙂 watch her every saturday and sunday

  8. honestly, i agreed with bbblue73, she seems still new in this acting business even though she has acted in several dramas. and i especially don’t like the fact that she can boldly say that she is willing to be naked on screen. at that young age, she’s already into nudity. look at Joo Won, he’s already very successful without the need to be naked. anyway, I always think that the script writing and the other main actors excellent acting brought the rating to >20%

  9. Bridal Mask rating sucess comes from they have good script & fantastic acting from main actors not this lady average performance.I guess she at least humble or count herself lucky.

Leave a Reply

