15 thoughts on “Joo Won Sweet Smile FM in Tokyo – My Diary (fan account)

  1. really really want those cutie stuff so desperately😦
    Gosh..I really envy you guys who had a chance to meet our Joowonie..
    thanks for sharing ^^
    It would be good if you can share the video from Japan FM ^^
    뿅 뿅 ㅇ__ㅇ

  2. aaaa…the passport holder is very nice. i love the color and the inside design (don’t have to mention about JW sign, right?) ^^
    i see it’s sponsored by morning calm village. i don’t like to use things that has sponsor name printed on them, but i definitely don’t mind on this one. kkkk..
    good for you to have a chance to attend the FM.

  3. Hi Yoonshinli

    I appreciate that you kept this blog running and thriving. It’s a great resource and go to for fans of Joo Won. While we generally have no issue with materials taken from soompi if properly credited, there are a couple of issues which have come to my attention.

    1. Soompi is not a blog but a forum made up of individuals who post a wide range of things ranging from comments to translations to fan accounts like this. While I have no issue with you posting my translations here, another soompier may not think likewise. It is my suggestion that if it’s an individual’s piece of work especially something as personal as this, it would be better to ask the person for permission.

    2. I am thankful that you always credit the person on soompi but I noticed these materials are re-blogged elsewhere and credit your blog instead of source at soompi. Is it possible for you to put some kind of reminder to those who take from your blog materials that originated from soompi?
    I know you cannot be responsible for what these bloggers do but I thought a reminder to them to quote original source might help.

    Thank you for your attention to my post. I hope you view my suggestions positively as we are all part of Joo Won’s fandom.

    Best wishes

    • Oh sorry dear, I don’t know that somebody take this with credit my blog instead of soompi and sorry for took your translation without asking you, I’ll take the note to others that they should take from soompi from now on

  4. Hi yoonshinli,
    This is jwonnie from soompi. I am truly honoured to see my review being reposted here at your famous and popular blog. I’ve been a longtime follower of your blog too so that just doubles the honour! Thank you so much! I don’t know if you’re aware of the many videos I have since uploaded onto YT. So ucriet, if you want to see my vids, here’s the link to one of them. After which just click on my other vids to watch the rest. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zASB7JFvqKU
    Thank you again yoonshinli for spreading the JW love!🙂

  5. Thanks yoonshinli, I don’t have a problem with you putting my translations here. You did ask me before and I said it’s fine. Of course, I am speaking for myself so for other soompiers, good to check with them first.

    Soompi is a forum and we cannot categorize our materials the way we would like so I know it’s very difficult for a interested party to navigate our pages(we have grown from single digit to >1200 in one year). In this sense, I am glad there’s a blog like yours where things can be looked up more easily. You don’t have to tell them to take from soompi, they may not find it unless you provide the link to the page and that may be tedious. Just need to remind them to put source from e.g. XX@soompi. Whether they heed your reminder or not, is out of your hands.

    • I understand, I’ll put the source by the direct link from soompi and hopefully they will take the credit as soompi instead of mine, of course I hope there is problem like this happened, I’ll pu a remind when I post from soompi

      Like you said, I just opened this blog because I want Joowonies fans will find an easily way to look up for Joo Won information, so I really hope that you wont feel upset when they don’t take soompi source. To be honest, the day when I read your comment, I thought that you were upset and I feel respondsibility for that, and really want to say sorry.

      Now that’s great when I reading this comment of yours ^_^

  6. to all who made huge effort on translating all words to english. thank you. im thankful to this blog, easy search, easy to browse and most especially its compact of joo wons updates. i always read the word soompie but i dont know its a forum…. thanks to soompiers……but be thankful that ur forum are spreading worldwide…..coz it means your an effective writer/translator….
    bless you all guys

  7. I don’t comment, but after looking at some of the responses on Joo Won Sweet Smile FM in Tokyo – My Diary (fan account) | Joowonies Pyong. I actually do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be simply me or does it look like like some of the responses look like they are written by brain dead people?😛 And, if you are posting on additional online social sites, I would like to keep up with anything fresh you have to post. Would you post a list of all of your shared sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

