Joo Won on Leaving “1N2D”: “I Always Thought I Lacked A Lot”

Joo Won has recently shared his honest feelings about his stepping down from the beloved variety show, “1 Night 2 Days.”

Joo Won confessed, “I always felt sorry toward the other members. I’m still sad and sorry.”

Joo Won recently ended his last filming for the show and commented, “I’m not the type to easily show my inner feelings or share my worries so I hadn’t really talked about stepping down from the show with any of the other members.”

Joo Won continued, “The hyungs always supported me by saying that my image is good just the way I am but I think I always thought that I lacked a lot,” and “When I see viewers sometimes posting things like ‘Why is he even there,’ ‘Why is he still on the show,’ it made me feel sorry and my heart was heavy.”

“I thought I would be able to do well after a year into joining the show. But I felt my shortcomings even more and I eventually decided to step down,” the actor revealed.

“I really wanted to announce this myself. When I heard that the media was going to publish the story, I quickly called the members and told them first,” Joo Won continued and “I’m so thankful and sorry that the hyungs were understanding. I was really happy.”

Meanwhile, Joo Won has successfully ended his run with the KBS drama, “Good Doctor,” and is currently rehearsing for the musical, “Ghost.”

6 thoughts on “Joo Won on Leaving “1N2D”: “I Always Thought I Lacked A Lot”

  1. Reblogged this on yellowbunny24 and commented:
    ‘Why is he even there?’ ‘Why is he still on the show’
    Who told you that Joowonie? tell me and I’ll make them bite their own tongue.. I am confident enough to bet that they wouldn’t do a better job if they were in that place. Seriously, how inconsiderate can they be to post painful stuff like that.. Joo won was able to participate in the show even though he have continuous drama shoots from ojakgyo brothers to bridal mask to 7LCS to good doctor… he did not even miss one shoot. He was even able to ace some of the games and play really well.. His smiling face was able to cover up all the lack of sleep and tiredness that he was feeling at that time. Did he ever complain? On top of that he was able to be a good maknae to the hyungs… So why the hell will those people say those things… one word… hypocrites.
    We love you Joo won… forget all those jealous blabbermouths. I admire your good personality. You remain humble and maintain that good innocence even when your popularity is skyrocketing. Hats off to you and I wish you further success in your career. Your true fans will always support you.🙂

  2. First.. thank you for sharing all the news and pic of our dear Yoo Won!! ^_^
    and Second, this article is the confirmation that all the actors, singers, dancers.. or any famous person in this world, always reads (maybe not everything, but they read it) the comments that we do in internet (youtube, weibo, facebook, twitter, etc) it’s very easy, they just write the names in google and can found anything. About that, it’s sad how we can hurt the heart of somebody with just a word (or comment) is very sad.. I feel very sad when Joo won say that he read that ugly comment and he felt sorry. I feel his sadness :”(.
    I hope he can understand, that he not only gets bad comments from the people in internet, then I hope he can read the great and positive comments that others do about him (like me kkkkkkkkk)
    Joo Won, I have another reason to pray for you today, I know you beleive in God, and he will make you stronger everyday… God Bless You my dear Yoo wonie!! ^_^

  3. Actually i don’t know what to say,but , I feel his decision to quit 1N2D not right.. where you can travel and enjoy with your friend and enjoy yourself from your work. This variety show can give you happy moment with your friend. Its doesn’t matter if people don’t like you, there are still many people who love and support your, just think about them. If you always think and care about what others said, you cannot enjoy and happy with your life.. Just think positively, Life Is To Short To Think About Sad Moment… Just do what you want to do, There are many people always support you!!! : )

  4. The only reason why I watch 1d2n is because of joo won. Now that he’s leaving I’m not sure if ill be interest in the 1d2n anymore. I will continue and watch all his drama and movies! Much love and support joo won from your big fan here in California!

Leave a Reply

